X-Mas (life) Wish List

I’m not going to get any of this stuff, because I’m incredibly poor at the moment, but here are the components I would like to have for a home recording studio some day.  Because, I want to be bad ass like Arjen Lucassen, Imogen Heap, and Bjork.

Roland Juno Stage

Avalon 737 Preamp


Neumann U87 Mic

I’d also like to get an electric guitar and the necessary components (amp, pedal, mic, etc). That’s going to be something I’ll have to pick up and play around with, however, so that it’s right for me. Of course, Pro-Tools, an Mbox, and some Digidesign programs like Strike (I’d like to avoid a drum machine).

Some day I’ll be able to get these things, and start recording music properly instead of over an onboard computer mic and freeware…or worse, the LJ voice-post telephone thing.


Leave a Reply

